Reply to topic  [ 65 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
Freedom of the Press 
Site Admin

Post Freedom of the Press
So if the free press is really bought and paid for, and is nothing but a propaganda mill, why doesn't anyone spill the beans?

They do, but the "free press" tries to keep it under wraps.

Quote:
Udo Ulfkotte, left, a former editor of Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (one of Germany's largest and most respected newspapers), has confirmed that he and fellow journalists are bribed and controlled by intelligence agencies. -- source

Quote:
"I’ve been a journalist for about 25 years, and I’ve been educated to lie, to betray, and not to tell the truth to the public. … The German and American media tries to bring war to the people in Europe, to bring war to Russia. This is a point of no return, and I am going to stand up and say … it is not right what I have done in the past, to manipulate people, to make propaganda against Russia, and it is not right what my colleagues do, and have done in the past, because they are bribed to betray the people not only in Germany, all over Europe." -- source

Wed Oct 08, 2014 8:54 pm
Site Admin

Post Re: Freedom of the Press
Why the Western Media Will Never Show Putin's Three Hour Press Conference

Can you imagine a western leader doing a live, three hour Q&A session with a hostile media?

Ha! That's like asking a puppet to dance when all the strings have been cut.

Remember when American news broadcasts used to brag about "freedom of the press" in America? They probably still do, but I don't listen to them anymore, so I wouldn't know.

Sat Dec 20, 2014 8:56 am
Site Admin

Quote:
Prince Charles and Hilary Clinton have compared Russia’s President, Vladimir Putin, to Adolf Hitler. President Obama has declared Russia one of the three major threats that face the world today, along with the terrorist group ISIS and the Ebola disease. -- source